New York Trio - The Things We Did Last Summer (2002/2010) [HDTracks]

Artist:New York Trio
Album Name:The Things We Did Last Summer
Year Of Release:2010 (2002)
Label:Venus Records
Genre:Jazz, Post-Bop, Mainstream Jazz
Quality:FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time:59:56
Total Size:1,37GB

Also known as the New York Jazz Trio, this combo is a studio-only group who specialize in recording classic standards in a straightforward, post-bop style. The New York Trio features three gifted musicians who are firmly established on the East Coast jazz scene. Pianist Bill Charlap is a member of the Phil Woods Quintet, has accompanied the likes of Tony Bennett, Benny Carter, and Gerry Mulligan, and has recorded a handful of well-received albums for Blue Note as a bandleader. Bassist Jay Leonhart has recorded as a headliner since 1983, while also making a name for himself as a vocalist and songwriter as well as backing up Marian McPartland, Louie Bellson, Lee Konitz, and many others. And drummer Bill Stewart had handled demanding gigs with a variety of musicians, including jazz guitarist John Scofield, funky sax man Maceo Parker and R&B legend James Brown. They make this record for the Japanese market.


01 – The Shadow Of Your Smile
02 – The Things We Did Last Summer
03 – How Long Has This Been Going On?
04 – How High The Moon
05 – Mona Lisa
06 – You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To
07 – It’s Only A Paper Moon
08 – When Your Lover Has Gone
09 – As Time Goes By