Yves Brouqui - The Music Of Horace Silver

Artist:Yves Brouqui
Album Name:The Music Of Horace Silver
Year Of Release:2011
Quality:Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time:60:54 min
Total Size:138 MB
WebSite:Album Preview
01. Quicksilver
02. Horacescope
03. Love Walk
04. No Smoking
05. Creepin’in
06. Yeah
07. Sweet Stuff
08. The Saint Vitus Dance
09. Mayreh
10. I Remember Dan
Double Bass – Mathias Allamane; Drums – Joe Strasser; Guitar – Yves Brouqui; Piano – Laurent Courthaliac.
Brouqui and his men attack 7 challenging Silver tunes (plus 3 originals) with drive, intensity and swing. While the players come at the music from a bebop perspective, they capture the funky Silver harmonies (e.g., first few bars of HoraceScope) but Courthaliac doesn’t attempt to mimic the unique Silver right hand. Which is OK cause no-one can.
These aren’t the usual Silver tunes (no Nica or Song for My Father) and thus attest to the marvelous depth of his catalog. Sweet Stuff and St. Vitus are especially a pleasure to hear in this fresh context. Some cuts are taken at breakneck speed which is both jaw-dropping and demonstrates how intimately these players know and understand what they’re up to. Quite bracing and quite terrific! ~George Kaplan

Download Yves Brouqui – The Music Of Horace Silver – (Fast & Anonymous) +300GB free